Reporter Seongdae Moon = Welcome Savings Bank, the strongest team in professional billiards, aims for the throne for two consecutive years.

The Professional Billiards Association (PBA, President Kim Young-soo) starts the semi-playoff (quasi-PO) of ‘Welcome Savings Bank PBA Team League 2022-2023’ Hana Card and TS Shampoo∙Pura Chicken at the Bitmaru Broadcasting Center in Goyang-si, Gyeonggi-do from the 17th. enter the postseason with

In the PBA postseason, 4th place in the regular league, Hana Card (winner in the first season) and 6th place in the regular season, TS Shampoo·Puradak (runner-up in the first season), play a semi-playoff, and the winning team plays the 2nd place in the regular season, Blue One Resort (second place in the second season). runner-up) and playoffs. The winning team in the playoffs will be played in a way that separates the first-place welcome savings bank in the regular league (winner in the second season) and the final winning team in the finals.

In the postseason held in the previous two seasons, the team that won the semi-PO saved momentum until the final. In the 2020-21 season, the inaugural season, TS Shampoo and Pura Chicken (then TS JDX Heroes) defeated SK Rent-A-Car, Crown Haitai, and Welcome Savings Bank in turn to become champions. Last season, Blue One Resort won NH Nonghyup Card, Crown Haitai and advanced to the finals.

This season, too, Hana Card, TS Shampoo, and Puradak are aiming for the ‘miracle of JunPO’.

Hana Card, which joined the PBA Team League this season, confirmed its advance to the postseason early by winning the first league, and is looking at the champion as well. With 3rd place in the regular league, it gained an advantage in the first round of the semi-playoffs, and occupied an advantage over TS Shampoo and Puradak in the semi-PO.

TS Shampoo and Puradak are determined to bring back memories of the first season of the PBA Team League. The situation starting from JunPO is the same. At the time, Lee Mi-rae, who led the team to victory and was selected as the MVP with a 9-3 record in the finals, played a big role. 메이저놀이터

The confrontation between Hana Card and TS Shampoo and Puradak this season is evenly matched with 3 wins and 3 losses.

Blue One Resort is more thirsty for winning than any other team. It was at the bottom of the first season and reached the finals last season, but lost to Welcome Savings Bank. This season, after competing with NH Nonghyup Card until the final day of the regular season, the postseason was dramatically confirmed. The atmosphere of the team in the second half and the momentum of Kang Min-goo and Slong Piabi, who recently lifted the trophy on an individual tour, are also high.

Welcome Savings Bank is challenging its second consecutive victory. 1st place in the regular league for two consecutive seasons and go straight to the finals to challenge for a second consecutive victory. Frederic Coudron (Belgium), the ‘Emperor of Billiards’, is one step ahead of all teams challenging for the championship with experience, power, and teamwork.

The winning team will receive 100 million won in prize money, and the runner-up team will receive 50 million won. The MVP who showed the most outstanding performance in the finals will receive a prize of 5 million won.

Meanwhile, the PBA Team League Postseason is broadcast live and recorded on TV through Billiards TV, MBC Sports Plus, SBS Sports, PBA & GOLF, and IB Sports, and is broadcast on YouTube (PBA TV, Billiards TV), Naver, Kakao TV, and Afreeca TV. All matches will also be broadcast live.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *